top of page

Pride Flag 2023

All the Colors of the Rainbow - The 2023 PRIDE Flag

The initial rainbow flag from the early 70's had eight colors, including dark pink to represent sex, red for life, orange for healing, yellow for sunlight, green for nature, turquoise for art, indigo for harmony, and violet for spirit.

The six-striped version of the rainbow flag, without the dark pink and turquoise, is recognized worldwide and serves as the base for other LGBTQ+ flags.

The newest progressive Pride rainbow flag represents the diversity of the community in sexual orientation, gender, gender identity and persons of color. It has recently been updated with a yellow triangle encompassing a purple circle, the colors of the intersex community.

The flag now includes light pink and baby blue which represents the transgender community, brown and black to represent persons of color and white, representing those whose gender is not on the binary spectrum.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page